The Joan Thirsk Memorial Prize 2018

RHN 177/2017 | Opportunity

British Agricultural History Society

Deadline for submissions: 8 January 2018

The Joan Thirsk Memorial Prize 2018

Submissions are invited for the Joan Thirsk Memorial Prize offered by the British Agricultural History Society in memory of Joan Thirsk (1922-2013).
The Thirsk prize is an annual award for the best book in British and Irish rural or agrarian history employing broadly historical methodology.

The winner of the prize will be announced at the Society’s Spring Conference in April 2018.

For further details please visit the BAHS website: