The Joan Thirsk Memorial Prize 2019

RHN 173/2018 | Opportunity

British Agricultural History Society

Deadline for submissions: 10 January 2019


The Joan Thirsk Memorial Prize 2019

The British Agricultural History Society is pleased to invite submissions for its annual Thirsk Prize. Books published for the first time in 2018 in the broad area of British and Irish rural history, or which use Britain or Ireland as comparators are eligible. Submission is by sending a pdf of the work to the secretary to the prize committee by 10 January 2019: the winner will be announced at the Society’s annual conference in April 2019.

Full details of eligibility and details of how to submit can be found at